The College of New Jersey

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     

Our People

Full-Time Faculty

Office hours for each faculty member are posted on the schedule card adjacent to their office door and on their course syllabi.

Name
Education
Phone
E-mail
Dr. Angela Capece Ph. D., California Institute of Technology 771-3164 capecea@tcnj.edu
Dr. Nicholas Nesh*, on sabbatical Spring 2019 Ph. D., Florida State University 771-2561 neshn@tcnj.edu
Dr. Nathan Magee* Ph. D., Pennsylvania State University 771-2924 magee@tcnj.edu
Dr. David McGee*, on sabbatical 2018-2019 Ph. D., Bryn-Mawr College 771-2556 mcgeed@tcnj.edu
Dr. Tuan Nguyen* Ph. D., University of California Berkeley 771-3209 nguyena@tcnj.edu
Dr. Romulo Ochoa* Ph. D., Catholic University of America 771-3162 ochoa@tcnj.edu
Dr. AJ Richards Ph. D., Rutgers University 771-2557 Aj.richards@tcnj.edu
Dr. Thulsi Wickramasinghe* Ph. D., University of Pennsylvania 771-2562 wick@tcnj.edu
Dr. Paul Wiita*, Interim Chair Ph. D., Princeton University 771-2846 wiitap@tcnj.edu
Dr. Kalani Hettiarachchilage Ph. D., Louisiana State University 771-2237 hettiark@tcnj.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Name Education Phone E-mail
Dr. Jeffrey Charney Ed.D., Rutgers University N/A charneyj@tcnj.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name
Education
Phone
E-mail
Dr. Raymond J. Pfeiffer* Ph. D., University of Pennsylvania 771-3304 pfeiffer@tcnj.edu

Professional Staff

Name
Title
Phone
E-mail
Erin Chamberlin Office Manager 771-2589 chambee2@tcnj.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name
Education
Phone
E-mail
Dr. Paul Belony Ph.D., Lehigh University belonyp@tcnj.edu
Prof. Craig Buszka MS, Rutgers University 771-2196 buszkac@tcnj.edu
Dr. Teymour Darkhosh Ph.D., New York University 771-2196 darkhosh@tcnj.edu
Dr. Dedra Demaree Ph.D., Ohio State University demareed@tcnj.edu
Prof. Thomas Gillespie 771-2196 gillespi@tcnj.edu
Prof. Pierre Lacombe MS, Boston College 771-2196 lacombep@tcnj.edu
Dr. Karl Muessig Ph.D., Princeton University 771-2196 muessigk@tcnj.edu
Dr. Gary Pajer Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania 771-2196 pajerg@tcnj.edu
Dr. Steven Spayd 771-2196 spayds@tcnj.edu
Prof. Vadim Troychansky MS, Belorussian State University 771-2196 troychan@tcnj.edu
Dr. Joseph Ward Ph.D., Temple University wardj@tcnj.edu

Student Staff

Name
Title
Email
Stefan Masiuk Laboratory Technician/AFM Technician masiuks2@tcnj.edu
Sammi Staskiewicz Laboratory Technician/Tutor staskis1@tcnj.edu
Alex Cafiero Laboratory Technician cafiera1@tcnj.edu
Aaron Lynn SEM Technician lynna2@tcnj.edu
Terry Schuh Tutor/Observatory Technician/Lab Tech schuht1@tcnj.edu
Alex Nazarov Observatory Technician nazaroa1@tcnj.edu
Ethan Winch Observatory Technician winche1@tcnj.edu
Robert Wagner Observatory Technician wagnerr7@tcnj.edu

*This link will take you to an individual’s web page. The material on this page is not controlled or maintained by The College of New Jersey and should not be considered the official content of TCNJ’s Web site. Authors of these pages are responsible for obeying all relevant laws and College policies, including those delineated in TCNJ’s Computing Access Agreement and Web Page Policy.

Top