The College of New Jersey

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     Three Bar Menu

Our People

Full-Time Faculty

Office hours for each faculty member are posted on the schedule card adjacent to their office door and on their course syllabi.

Name
Research Area
Education
Phone
E-mail
Dr. Angela Capece* Plasma Physics Ph. D., California Institute of Technology 771-3164 capecea@tcnj.edu
Dr. Shannon Graham Geophysics Ph. D., University of Wisconsin – Madison 771-2950 grahams@tcnj.edu
Dr. Lauranne Lanz Extragalactic Astrophysics Ph. D., Harvard University 771-2237 lanzl@tcnj.edu
Dr. Mariah MacDonald Astrobiology Ph.D., Penn State University Park 771-2196 macdonam@tcnj.edu
Dr. Nathan Magee Atomospheric Physics Ph. D., Pennsylvania State University 771-2924 magee@tcnj.edu
Dr. David McGee, Chair Photonics and Optical Materials Ph. D., Bryn-Mawr College 771-2556 mcgeed@tcnj.edu
Dr. Nicholas Nesh Computational Biophysics Ph. D., Florida State University 771-2561 neshn@tcnj.edu
Dr. Tuan Nguyen Neurophysics Ph. D., University of California Berkeley 771-3209 nguyena@tcnj.edu
Dr. Romulo Ochoa Optical Physics Ph. D., Catholic University of America 771-3162 ochoa@tcnj.edu
Dr. AJ Richards Physics Education Ph. D., Rutgers University 771-2557 Aj.richards@tcnj.edu
Dr. Thulsi Wickramasinghe Theoretical Astrophysics Ph. D., University of Pennsylvania 771-2562 wick@tcnj.edu
 

Visiting Faculty

Dr. Daniel Capic Ph.D., The Graduate Center (CUNY) capicd@tcnj.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name
Research Area
Education
Phone
E-mail
Dr. Raymond J. Pfeiffer* Astrophysics Ph. D., University of Pennsylvania pfeiffer@tcnj.edu
Dr. Paul Wiita Astrophysics Ph. D., Princeton University wiitap@tcnj.edu

Professional Staff

Name
 
Title
Phone
E-mail
Erin Chamberlin Office Manager 771-2589 chambee2@tcnj.edu
Chris Zrada Laboratory Manager 771-2833 zrada4@tcnj.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name
 
Education
Phone
E-mail
Prof. Marianna Caruso-Gilbert M.S.Ed, Temple University gilberm1@tcnj.edu
Prof. Alex Fiore M.S., Rutgers University fiorea@tcnj.edu
Dr. Padma Ganesh Ph.D., Indian Institute of Technology ganeshp@tcnj.edu
Dr. Michael Kalb Ph.D., Yale University kalbm@tcnj.edu
Dr. Steven Spayd Ph.D., Rutgers University spayds@tcnj.edu
Dr. Joseph Ward Ph.D., Temple University wardj@tcnj.edu

Student Staff

Name
 
Title
Email
Lab Technician
Lab Technician
Lab Technician
Lab Technician
SEM Technician
AFM Technician
Observatory Technician
Observatory Technician
Observatory Technician
Observatory Technician
Department Tutor
Department Tutor

*This link will take you to an individual’s web page. The material on this page is not controlled or maintained by The College of New Jersey and should not be considered the official content of TCNJ’s Web site. Authors of these pages are responsible for obeying all relevant laws and College policies, including those delineated in TCNJ’s Computing Access Agreement and Web Page Policy.

Top